Ivory Tory Burch Lowell flats

Went I first saw the Tory Burch Lowell flats show up on the Tory Burch website I knew I was going to get a pair someday. I didn’t expect that day to come so quick. They come in six amazing colour but the ones that caught my eye first were the ivory coloured ones. Likely because I already have lots of black, blue other fun colours but not very much in ivory or white. I’ve often stayed away from these tones because I didn’t always feel comfortable wearing them. Now since I’ve slowly been changing my personal style to become more feminine I think these will be perfect. One thing that has always drawn me towards Tory’s flats or sandals is her trademark logo. Whether it be the Revas, Carolines or Millers, she has put some unique version of her round trademark logo. What’s really fun and unique with these new Lowell’s is the non round version of her iconic brand double “T” logo. It’s similar to some of the ones she’s used on her clutches and purses. Let me introduce you to the Tory Burch Lowell. imageimage     image And of course, this is me wearing them. image   image image   image   image

What do you think of this new Lowell flat from Tory Burch?  

20 thoughts on “Ivory Tory Burch Lowell flats

  1. carmen

    They’re a great style and the colours are beautiful, but you know me, I buy non-leather shoes. Ballet flats are my favourite because they are comfortable, I can’t walk far in heels (don’t know how my mom did it). Being a dancer, ballet flats are perfect for me.

    Happy New Year!

    ❤ carmen

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Carmen, thanks for your comments. I can understand how flats would be perfect for dancing. I’m forever seeing people struggling to walk in heels, I don’t know how they do it either. I guess flats work good for both of us.

      I’m pretty excited to start wearing this new colour for me. Sadly it won’t be for a few months since I’m stuck in Winter weather these days.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    2. Ivan

      Hi Carmen,

      I am also a guy that wear flats , I practice ballet as a hobby and I love the mix of classical music, mental concentration and physical activity involved.One of the reason I started to wear ballet flats because I practice also yoga nad pilates and all of the 3 activities requires to be barefeet (well in ballet I wear ballet slippers , tried twice bareffet and it was hard for my feetwhne brushing the floor 🙂 so flats are really easy to slip on and off , are really comfortable and matches with any outfit. Have a nice day .

      Ivan

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. ToryBri Post author

        Hi Ivan, thanks for stopping by again and sharing this info about you with Carmen and everyone else. It’s always nice to hear from a ballet flats friend.

        And of course it’s always great to hear for you Carmen. You are always so kind and supportive. Thank-you isn’t saying enough! 🙂

        Like

  2. Jean of all Trades

    Love the color! I usually am drawn to “dafe” colors (black, basically), but when I do branch out, I never regret it. These look great on you! I like the unique logo. It seems like TB has a knack for keeping the branding but making the logos all look slightly different.

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Oh THANKS. Tory does keep it interesting with her trademark double “T” logo. She has several variations that have caught my eye. Most iconic are her Revas, but also her Carolines, Miller sandals and now these Lowells. They all have unique TB logos, each with a slight twist.

      These are certainly stepping away from a safe colours but I’m sure come Springtime I won’t regret it either.

      Like

      Reply
  3. Joseph

    Hello! I found your channel on YouTube and wanted to stop by and say that your confidence is extraordinary. I secretly love flats, well woman’s shoes in general. I always enjoy telling my girlfriend what shoes to wear, I’ll have to pick her up a pair tori burch flats haha. I think flats should be unisex they are very comfortable and easy to wear. Are tori Burch the only type of shoes you own? I wanted to know what was the hardest part in going out in public with those shoes?

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Joseph, Thanks for stopping by and sharing your experiences. There’s no reason you can’t wear flats or any women’s shoes. If you like them, then wear them. Just admitting to yourself you like them is the first step to feeling comfortable wearing them. Most Tory flats have a flashy medallion on the toe so if that’s not for you just get yourself a plain pair of flats. The hardest part at first was worrying what others might think. I soon realized most people don’t notice or care. It’s nice to hear positive comments about my choice of shoes but sadly there are still some negative comments. For those negative people I just think to myself, “I’m not wearing them to make them happy, I’m wearing them to make “me” happy.

      Thanks for sharing. Keep me posted. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks Lorna, your words are very welcoming to hear. I was actually taking a few pictures with my faux leather leggings and Tory boots
      ( https://davisbe.files.wordpress.com/2014/11/image8.jpg ) and afterwards it decided to snap a couple pictures with my contrasting coloured Lowell flats. Those leggings are so fun, I see why so many women ( or men ) wear them. I paid $3 for mine on sale at H & M.

      Thanks for stopping by. 😊

      Like

      Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks for stopping by Lorna. I guess it’s time to do another post cuz….Well lets just say there have been several new pairs of Tory come home after my visits to the Tory Burch boutique. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
      1. david hack

        yes i have a bunch of her flats but i haven’t bought a bag yet, don’t want to spend that much on one, i also have a few wedges and the millers

        Like

Leave a Reply

