Awesomeness creates happiness

On April 10 I was super happy, the next day I was leaving for a 20 day vacation in Arizona. I was working afternoon/evening shift and thankfully my lead assigned me the nightly checks on the airplane I would be flying out on in the morning. The airplane was 100% good to go. Sadly there was some issues with the pilots documents which are beyond my control that weren’t up to snuff. I still can’t believe this was my problem but apparently it was. Finally at 2:00 am the issues were solve and I left for home. Only to be back to the airport as a passenger in 4 1/2 hours. Needless to say I didn’t sleep and was run down. Thankfully the awesomeness kicked in. My great flight attendant on the flight down to AZ ensured I was comfy for my sleep for the first 1 1/2 but also gave me a stiff drink before we landed, actually 2. I was next met by my awesome bro and M+D at the airport. I spent the next week with family, friends and very new friends. Again complete awesomeness. Sadly the snowbirds including my Mom and Dad left later in the week. BUT if you look there  are amazing people everywhere. The few locals or neighbours, the Starbucks girls, my TB sales girls and of course my online friends who I’ve never met face to face but I’m close to. I guess the whole point is its easy to find a positive everywhere. I never say anything negative. If things are bad I always find a positive. I hope this makes sense and Is not just one on my quirky habits. It’s just what I like to do.  I  Hope everyone is well and happy.  Just wanted so send out some positive vibes.

image

image

12 thoughts on “Awesomeness creates happiness

  1. carmen

    You have a very good attitude Brian, that is a good thing! Always find something good in every situation. A positive and healthy way to live. Glad you had a good time with family and friends! You look great in the colourful shirts, both the blue and red suit you and I like how you matched your blue shirt with you blue sandals.

    Life is too long to be negative.

    ❤ carmen

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks for your kind words Carmen. That is exactly my way of thinking, “find something good in every situation.” Good things happen and bad things happen, we can’t change that. All we can do is change the way we deal with them. I know and work with far too many people who always find the negative in every situation. I’d much rather remain professional and laugh it off then become crabby and let a situation consume you.

      Glad you like my colourful shirts. The matching blue sandals are really fun too.

      I’ve always said, “life is too short” but if you don’t mind I’d like to steal your line, “life is too long to be negative.” It’s sooooo perfect!

      Hope you are having a great weekend and Happy Mothers Day.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Colleen

    You are an inspiration to me. I think you have such great style and look amazing in all your pics. I just recently started making the splurge with tory burch. It was the minnie travel flats that drew me in. I love them. So comfy and soft.. from there I I’ve added the millers , espadrilles, thatch thong sandal,carolines and 2 revas.. the revas are killing me and I’m considering returning… just too stiff and hard.. thanks for all your reviews and information .. so very helpful..

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Ohhhh Colleen, THANKS for stopping by and commenting and leaving such kind words. Glad you took the Tory “Splurge.” The TB Minnies Espadrilles, Carolines and sandals are all SUPER comfy. And while I LOVE the Revas, they can be VERY painful to our feet. My first pair of TB were the black patent. They took 1 1/2 years to break in. I still am amazed I ever bought a second pair. I hope yours work out OK but if not you are not the only women (or man, haha) that has issues with the fit and comfort of these flats. Are yours the new style (non elastic Revas ) or the old style (elastic Revas) ??? I personally like the old style.

      Glad you liked my Tory reviews and please stop by anytime. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      That is so true Lorna. I always do my best to be positive even when things are bad and being surrounded with positive people most often means you’re never in a bad situation.

      Thanks for your kind words about my belt and sandals. I’m so glad I expanded my Tory collection to include these items.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

      Reply
  3. ivanev

    Positive thinking bring us positive vibes and even in hard moments keeping a positive attitude helps to improve the immune system and brighthen our thoughts and in that way we can find the answer to solve that specific situation.Positive people attracts positive people 🙂 great article Bri !

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks Ivan. I’ve always felt it’s easier and takes less energy to be positive and smile than it is to be negative and frown.

      Love your new TB sandals, they look nice and feminine on you.

      Like

      Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      If you have great friends and family you have everything. Thanks for your kind words. YES we need to look at things on the bright side even when they’re not always good and it’s easier to smile and stay positive than frown and complain.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Jade

    I just stumbled upon your blog researching the tory travel ballet flats and I have to tell you how much I’ve enjoyed your posts. You are so positive and wonderful!! Also, great sandals, love the blue. You wear them well!

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Jade, glad to stumbled across my blog while looking for the TB Minnie’s. Are you looking to get a pair or two or do you already own some? I REALLY like the Minnie’s (10 pairs in 10 months 🙂 )
      I like all my Miller sandals, they are very popular but I’ve never seen anyone else with the same light blue ones as mine. I bought them for myself in celabration for a special occasion.
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving kind words. 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

