FOUR YEAR TORYVERSARY?

imageToday is my Four Year Toryversary. If your thinking, “what the heck am I talking about.” You’re likely not the only one. What it really means is 4 years ago today (November 23, 2011) I went in search of my first pair of the iconic Tory Burch Reva flats. I still remember it well. I stopped by all the retailers that carried them in the Scottsdale Fashion Square ( or Plaza as it was called back then ) Both Nordstroms and Neimum Marcus had the Revas but I decided to go see the selection at the Tory Burch boutique. Four years ago I would have never imagine how good this decision was going to be. Four years later I’ve created a great collection of Tory products but even more special is the relationships I made with some of the Tory Burch sale associates and other Tory Burch fans and friends like YOU, people who are reading this. You all are wonderful and it means the world to me. Thanks and I love you all. Bri Tory flats, Tory belt in front of the Tory Boutique image

 

18 thoughts on “FOUR YEAR TORYVERSARY?

    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks for your kind words Janis ( and fellow Tory fan ). The four year anniversary of being a Tory fan was also when I started to accept my personal fashion choices and who I want to be.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

      Reply
  1. ivanev

    Congratulations Bri,
    You have the most wonderful and cute Tory Burch collection of flats and sandals, maybe Ms. Burch would consider to give you a special discount for your loyalty to her products, and I thank you for introducing this brand in many of us, shoeaholics, I also started my small collection of this beautiful and elegant flats. You really have good taste for footwear and know how to match your flats perfectly with your outfits, you always look happy, dressy and comfortable!

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks for stopping by Ivan. Four years ago I would have never imagined my collection of Tory’s would get so big. That just shows you what GREAT service from TB sales associates does. Glad to hears your collection of Tory’s is growing too.

      Like

      Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Rena, thanks for the kind message from Bavaria, Germany. That’s very kind of you to stop by my corner if the world here in Canada. My distant relatives lived in Gremany, I hope to come visit your part of the world someday. 😊

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Hugs Bri.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Lorna

    4 years? I can’t believe that! Sorry I haven’t spoken in such a long time, it’s nothing personal, just been so busy and unfortunately quite unwell and it’s not been good. But I’m glad to be back at your blog!

    Raindrops of Sapphire

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Lorna, I very sorry to hear you have not been well, 😪 my thoughts are with you. I think it is me that owes you a personal message. Please hang in there. 😊
      It is hard to believe it’s been four years already, time goes by so fast or should I say, time flies when you’re wearing Tory’s.
      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

      Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Ahhh, thanks for your kind words. It’s funny cuz the first time I saw a women wearing a pair of Tory flats was about four years before I bought my first pair. That four years went so slow, and now since owning a pair (or two 🙂 ) these past four years seem to have gone by very quick.

      Thanks for stopping by and THANKS for sharing your great fashion sense thru your blog. 🙂

      Merry Christmas.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. carmen

    Hi Bri! Well, I may not be a Tory fan, but I am a ballet flats fan, so can we still be friends? 😉 I am wearing silver metallic flats in my recent post. I love flats a much as you do!

    ❤ carmen

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Carmen, or should I say my ballet flats friend 🙂 I understand the reasons you’re not a Tory fan but “yes” we both love flats and that’s why we will always be friends. Love your latest post and those cute silver flats. You look fantastic as always,

      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. CaliCrest

    Congrats on four years in Tory flats! Love her flats and need to add more to my closet. I’ve loved looking through your posts, you have a beautiful collection of TB shoes! I also wanted to say thanks for the recent comment and love on my page. I’ve been out of the blogging loop for a while and am trying to make my way back. I love seeing sweet messages and feel the love. Hope you’re having a wonderful Friday and hope to see some spring flats on you soon! xoxo

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your passion for Tory flats. Glad you enjoyed looking thru my collection, I still can’t believe how big it’s gotten, haha. 🙂
      Glad to see you back blogging. We both know it’s a lot of work in our busy lives but it’s nice to visit other great blogs and share kind words, THANKS!
      Not that I need anymore but there will be 2 for sure and maybe 3 new pairs of Spring flats added to my collection in the next few weeks.

      Thanks again, have a great day 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

