Are they the same colour or totally different?

 

If you love shoes you likely have multiple pairs of the common basic colours and also your favourite colours. Common basic colours like black, brown or tan and favourite colours are any colour in the rainbow that catch your eye. You know the old shoe lovers saying, “one pair is good, two pairs is too many, and three pairs is not enough.” You’ve likely also heard, “how many pairs of black shoes do you need?” The comeback is, “yes, there black but in my eyes they are different.” Other than the fact I’m way overdue to add another post to my blog, this made me think about a pair of flats I purchased. Are they the same as a pair I already have or are they totally different? I’m not talking about my basic colour or my favourite coloured flats in my Tory collection. I’m referring to colours that are a bit outside my comfort zone. You know the pinks, yellows and golds. These colours can be worn by a women and no one thinks twice but when worn by a guy, eyebrows might be raised. Let’s go back a bit. In March 2015 I bought my first pair of the TB Minnie travel flats and I could sense another collection would be forming. In April 2015 my local Tory Burch sales associate called me to say she had the perfect pair of Minnie’s on hold for me? She wouldn’t say anything else but insisted I needed them to continue evolving the new personal style we both wanted to create for me. I was a bit surprised at the colour but I valued her opinion cuz she knew what would work for me. So metallic gold it was and a comfort zone I was looking to embrace. Now, one year later, Tory is still making the Minnie flats in so many amazing colours. There was a silver pairs that caught my eye so I contacted my Scottsdale Az TB sales associate. She put them on hold for me but also suggested I might like the pearlized gold better. Wait a second, I already have a gold pair. That’s when all this all started. The day I went to try them on my Scottsdale TB SA was wearing her metallic gold Minnie and we compared them to the pearlized gold Minnie. The metallic gold have a holographic look to them and pearlized one are more platinum Ok so after all this blah blah blah both pairs are gold but are totally different. Thanks for reading, hugs Now sit back and enjoy the TB Minnie gold fashion show. Metallic gold Minnie flats. image   image image   DSC05738 Pearlized gold Minnie flats image image image  DSC07515_2

dsc07496

 

14 thoughts on “Are they the same colour or totally different?

  1. ivanev

    Woow Bri !! I love both pairs of flats, they look wonderful on you, you can’t get wrong with the minnie travels flats, cause they are cute, elegant and super comfy. Hard to say which of both colors are my favorite, so for me the 2 pairs of flats. I also have in sam edelma felicia flats the golden and silver colors and I mostly wear them with skinny jeans or denim, or if not when I go out of my comfort zone I wear them with navy blue capris and the look awesome. My SA at TB Vancouver she also advice me which colors of flats and sandals would fit better with my clothes, havinga a nice SA is very important when adapting fashion to our tastes!

    You inspired me to post a quick blog about these colors of flats. Definitely the range of colors, shapes , textures and prices is what I love of wearing flats and very important for me the comfort. Thanks for sharing and love those cute shiny flats !

    https://ivanlovesshoes.files.wordpress.com/2016/04/101_2943.jpg?w=302&h=816

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks for the wonderful thoughts Ivan. I should do a post about my wonderful TB sales associates but I think I need to keep that friendship separate from my blog. But my TB SA’s are amazing young ladies. My local TB SA and I had our heart to heart conversation about me, my desires and comfort level. I was a bit surprised at the colour she picked for me but secretly I think she knew Gold would be a good colour for me. Now days women enjoy shopping online but I still love the personal touch and honest opinion from someone who shares my interest. Many times she said “No” to items I liked. I value that. Glad you have a helpful TB SA in Vancouver.

      Thanks for stopping by Ivan.

      This is Ivan in his fabulous gold flats and silver flats.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Nout. Thanks for stopping by and for liking both pairs but I agree I’m a big fan of my new pearlized flats, I love the platinum color. The holographic ones are Great to but I feel more comfortable wearing the pearlized ones. I’ve only had the pearlized ones for a couple days but I can’t wait to create some “hopefully” awesome looks with them. I’ll keep everyone posted and share and add pictures as I go.

      This is an exciting colour for me 😀

      Hugs 💋

      Like

      Reply
  2. valleyoftheshoes

    I love both pairs of the gold flats but the holographic gold is so cool. It’s really well done, it’s not too much yet you can easily tell the effect. You wear them well!

    Happy Friday to you! ✨✨

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks for stopping by. The metallic ones really pop with the holographic effect and the platinum ones have a more consistent brightness to them. Both pairs will be perfect depending on the mood I’m in that’s day 😊

      Have a great day 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. V

    Hi Brian
    Your shoes are lovely. Great weblog.

    I love BOOTS. I have several pairs; …
    slouch boots, kitten heel boots, ankle boots, purple suede boots, wellington boots, knee high boots, grey ankle boots, and three pairs of every day black boots even pink hiking boots and more.

    My ideal would be to find some tartan ankle boots. One day hopefully……

    V

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Veronica. Glad you like my flats and I’m glad you love your boots. Of course I love boots too 😀 Tartan boots sound really cute, if you find a pair let me know.

      Thanks for stopping by. Have a great day

      Like

      Reply
    2. V

      I have found some but can’t justify paying the price.

      A blue tartan pair at notonthehighstreet.com tartan ankle books by mandarina . GORGEOUS!

      and also … 😉 these …..

      scotlandshop.com tartan chelsea boots.

      My thumbs are pricking with excitement at the very sight of them but again a tad expensive.

      Like

      Reply
  4. carmen

    Well, I like both pairs. They are similar but still different enough. This way they’ll last longer because you have two pairs. Metallic goes with everything and will always be in style.

    Flats are fun!

    ❤ carmen

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Thanks Carmen. You always have such kind things to say. I’ve learned to like the gold colour and it really does go with everything. And with two pairs they’ll last twice a long 😊

      Have a great day

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  5. Lorna

    Both of those are stunning and completely different to me, I think the top pair and how they shine and sparkle are so pretty! It’s like a rainbow on your feet in the sunlight! I’m glad to see a new post from you too! I missed them!

    Raindrops of Sapphire

    Like

    Reply
    1. ToryBri Post author

      Hi Lorna, great to hear from you. YES, I’m way over due for posting but thanks for sticking with me. Glad you like both pairs. Considering both pairs are gold they both have a much different effect. I love them both.
      Thanks for stopping by Lorna, you’re such a sweetheart 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

